So I’m back. Updates are coming. Ninety Days. And Reverie thoughts

No, you’re not seeing things.

This isn’t an illusion. It’s a legit post that has been long overdue in coming.

I understand if some of you’ve become weary waiting for an update and left. But for those who still linger here from time to time, my utmost gratitude goes to you. Thank you for your patience and continued support. And for sending emails and messages. I truly appreciate your concern.

I also would like to greet those who are new to the site, who might have stumbled here by chance. Thank you for taking the time to browse my blog. I hope you find something to your liking. And please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any feedback or suggestion for the site. I will certainly welcome those.

And some of you seem to have visited Reverie as well. That’s great.

If you’ve registered at Reverie and are still waiting for your accounts to be activated but have not received any notification or confirmation via email, don’t fret. I will activate your accounts shortly, most likely by this weekend. These last few months, I simply haven’t had time to do anything beyond what’s truly necessary, let alone working on the blogs. Hence I had neglected my admin duty.

But I must say I’m quite astonished, in a good way of course, by the number of new accounts at Reverie. When I launched the site I didn’t realize it would garner as many followers, as it is a private site that requires user to register to gain access–but it had. Once again, thank you for the shows of interest.

On a side note, I’ve been contemplating about restricting registration once a certain number of accounts has been reached. But I’m not so sure. I’m just worried that if there are way too many active accounts it would be difficult to maintain them. There’s also the idea of turning Reverie into an interactive platform for the users, allowing them to interact with one another, and having limited number of users will be easier to moderate. Again, I haven’t made up my mind yet. So for now I’ll just leave it as is. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

I know it has been ages since I’ve posted anything here. No amount of apology would be enough to redeem my transgression. I’ll spare you the details as to the why and what. It’s just another story about the mundane things in life. You probably have heard it so many times. Let’s just say that there are things that happen beyond your control, and those things don’t exactly grant you with lots of free time or inspirations.

But here I am.

The good news is I’ve regained my motivation and inspiration, not only to bring this blog back to life but also to complete my unfinished works. For that reason, I’ve lined up a few updates for the blog that I think would really please some of you 😉

I still can’t believe the last time I posted anything was in January. That was six months ago! The worst part is that back then I actually indicated that there would be updates. But of course that didn’t happen. No updates whatsoever–well, except for one that I don’t consider a real update. Once again, my sincere apology for that.

Anyway that’s all in the past now, and let’s move on to something that I’m sure most of you are eager to find out, the promised updates 😀

You must have already noticed the new header image. Just so you know, I didn’t choose Ninety Days banner randomly. There’s a reason for that, and you’ll see soon 😉 Yes, it has something to do with the updates I’ve been talking about. In fact, I plan to re-release all Ninety Days chapters in Reverie soon, one chapter a week. There shouldn’t be any major changes to the story, but I do plan to subject each chapter to another round of review and edit. So this may result in some notable differences compared to the original version in FF.net.

Aside from that, you can expect other updates in Reverie, including new translations and articles, and of course, there will be new posts here as well. Remember the surprised, exciting post I mentioned in January? Well it’s almost ready for release. Finally.

I think I should stop my rambling and work on those updates. I definitely don’t want to make you wait too long.

So I’ll bid you goodbye for now.

Stay tuned for more posts regarding the updates and other announcements.

Once again, thank you for your continued support.

Hugs and kisses,

-forever-

PS – Take a look at the image below. Does it remind you of our beloved couple? I call them the Albert & Candy of the Japanese Meiji Era. And yes, I’ll be talking about them (and the series) in one of the upcoming posts. So now you know I wasn’t bluffing about the updates 😉

MM

 

2 thoughts on “So I’m back. Updates are coming. Ninety Days. And Reverie thoughts

  1. Hello, You!

    Glad to hear from you again. I had thought about you a few weeks ago, I remembered it had been half year since your last update. I hope it was just because you were busy enjoying your real life :). How’s life? World has been getting crazier and madder everyday, as you said on your post before this, but I hope you and all of our friends here are all fine. It’s so frustrating that these days people are more concerned on stupid trivial things, like hollywood’s gossips and some famous idiots, rather than those stuff that really matter. Sigh.

    Oh well, let’s move to a happier topic. Candy Candy! Soooooooooo … You will republish and continue Ninety Days?? Yippee! Thank you. It’s still one of the best CC fanfics to me. And your Uncle William revelation is still one of the very best(s)! I could still recall scene by scene, you know. Those scenes in the woods on raining evening/late afternoon. 🙂 And remember, I still demand a closure and an answer about their last night together! HAHAHA

    Mmm … And I’m still patiently(!!) waiting the continuation of All I Want. 😉

    I know I am demanding. Have you regretted your decision to come back? 😀

    Thank you. Really can’t wait to see more and more updates here. You take care there!

  2. Thank you for thinking about me, Reeka. Likewise I’ve been thinking about you and all my other readers. I feel awful for being gone for so long, leaving you and others to wonder what’s going on. I wish I could say that I’ve been having so much fun that I simply had no time and energy left for anything else–but that’s not the case at all. It’s not busy enjoying, but it’s just busy, up to my eyeballs with all kinds of things at work and everywhere else.

    There are always people who take everything for granted, grumbling and complaining about the smallest thing. For me I’m just grateful of being alive and well, surrounded by my friends and families. I hope all is well with you and your loved ones too. In this time of troubles, we don’t know what could happen tomorrow. So the best thing to do is to cherish what we have with our loved ones.

    Let me say this again, yes, ND is coming 😀 I won’t say anymore as I don’t want to jinx it. But thank you for the kind words. ND is very special to me too, and it’s such a delight to hear how you truly enjoyed the story. I’ll try my best not to disappoint you. As for the answers and closure, well, you’ll just have to wait and see 😀

    Yes, I know I still have a list of unfinished works. It’s More Than A Fairy Tale, All I Want, Awakening… I wish I could finish them all in one go. But that’s simply impossible, so I’ll just take one step at a time.

    Thank you for dropping the note.
    Have a great weekend, and as always stay safe.

Leave a Reply

