Pray for Peace in the World

I know it’s been a while since I posted anything.

But I’m still here, and I hope you are safe wherever you are.

Since the terror attack in Paris last year, there have been one terrible news after another from different parts of the world and many innocent lives have been lost. My thoughts and prayers are with those who had lost their loved ones. May God comfort them and give them strength in this difficult time.

And I’m especially horrified by the most recent terror attack in Nice. How a human being could commit such a heinous crime is beyond me. It’s both scary and appalling.

I sincerely hope that none of you have been affected by any of the tragedies.

I pray that God will keep us safe and guide us through as we live in the world that has become darker and darker.

At times like this, where evil seems to be everywhere, it’s easy for us to lose sight of what’s truly important and to succumb to our emotions, to anger and resentment and prejudice. But we shouldn’t. Instead we should care more and love more.

“Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.”

-Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

As I said before, we might know what’s going to happen tomorrow, but we know God is in control.

Take care and stay safe,

-forever-

PS – Actually I’ve already prepared another post that I will publish shortly. But the recent news made me feel compelled to reach out to you first.

 

Leave a Reply

