News & Updates

Hello!

My apology for the lack of updates.

Some of you might already know about my 1-month hiatus that’s about to expire soon (has it been a month already?). I was away during that time and unable to update or answer any messages. Originally, I planned to leave you with some treats of small updates. Alas, due to the hustle and bustle of preparing for my trip and some last minute things that came up at work (figures), I wasn’t able to finish them before I left. I did start writing the posts, but since I was constantly traveling I couldn’t continue working on them.

But do not fret!

Now that I’m back and is slowly adjusting to real life, once again, I’ll be able to resume working on those posts. But please bear with me as it’ll take some time before I’d be able to regain my usual writing pace. Nonetheless, I do plan to publish the post I was working on right before my trip by EOW. So keep your eyes peeled for that.

Lastly, thank you so much for those of you who have shared your thoughts and written comments on my posts, in particular in the survey about Albert’s background. All of them are very interesting, not to mention quite insightful. I’ll be sure to reply to each one of them and share my very own thought.

In the mean time, keep on smiling πŸ˜€

And enjoy these beautiful images from the Candy Candy Art Book.

The three loves intended for Candy, as described by Mizuki in her essay and beautifully depicted by Igarashi.

CC-3LiTo paraphrase Mizuki, the three loves are:

The sweet innocent first love that ends abruptly in a tragedy. The thrilling passionate second love that burns and consumes before it fizzles. And the quiet love that blows gently, subtle like a calming, steady breeze that never ceases.

Anthony, Terry, and Albert.

2 thoughts on “News & Updates

  1. Hello Beautiful Illusion!

    I hope you have enjoyed your trip!
    Be sure I keep my eyes peeled for your new post and… chapters too! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜‰
    BTW, I completely understand it’ll take some time to regain your usual writing pace.

    Thank you for sharing the beautiful quote of Mizuki, and the stunning drawings of Igarashi, three stages of life and three kinds of love. But in fact, the last was also the all first, I mean The Prince on The Hill and Albert, indeed this love has never ceasing. POTH had sown a seed in Candy’s heart, and Albert watered it bit by bit, all along the story, it was just dormant, waiting for the right season to germinate and grow so, their love could blossom and flourish as the most beautiful flower at the end. ❀ Sigh!…

    Take care!

    • Thanks, Candy Bert.
      It was a wonderful trip. We visited 9 countries, 13 cities total in Europe. And the weather was perfect. We missed the wild weather that wreaked havoc the week after. Europe is such an amazing place. It’s definitely one of our favorite holiday destinations πŸ™‚

      The progress with my writing has been… slow. But more than anything I’m enjoying reading all the comments from you, Reeka, Lucy, and other readers. You know I think I prefer this, reading comments from you and others rather than rambling at length myself. This way we have can maintain an interactive discussion among us.

      I do want to correct one thing though, to make sure I didn’t give you the wrong impression. What I wrote wasn’t a direct quote from Mizuki–it’s a paraphrase, a rewrite of her words. The actual words she used in her essay were more concise and direct.

      You’re right though about Albert being the first and the last, if we take POTH into consideration, and I like how you compared the blossoming of their loves to blooming flowers. Very sweet yet it rings true ❀

Leave a Reply

