Update: All I Want Chapter 8 (PG-13)

All I Want For Christmas

All I Want (9212 words) by forever
AO3 | FF
Chapters: 8/?
Fandom: Candy Candy
Rating: Teen And Up Audiences
Warnings: No Archive Warnings Apply
Relationships: Albert/Candy
Characters: William Albert Andrew, Candice White
Additional Tags: Romance, Modern Era, Alternate Universe, Prequel, Fluff and Angst
Summary:

Power and wealth amount to nothing when it comes to love, and nobody knows that better than William Albert Andrew, a man of eminent rank in the business world. Yet he will stop at nothing when a second chance at an old love appears. Can he right the wrong he did in the past and finally grasp the love he once lost?

4 thoughts on “Update: All I Want Chapter 8 (PG-13)

  1. Hello, cordial greetings
    Sigo navegando por su blog, que como le exprese anteriormente es muy interesante, en esta ocasión me encontré con esta historia, que usted aborda desde el punto de vista de Albert.
    Le aseguro que me atrapo, no le puedo afirmar en este momento que sea mi preferida, porque mi tiempo libre es escaso y no he podido leer sus demás historias.
    Me interesa saber si su historia tiene continuación o usted ha sido afectado por la influencia de Mizuki, y deja sus historias en suspenso.
    En espera paciente de sus actualizaciones.

    • Hi Vera,

      I’m glad you enjoyed my blog and found it interesting. And thank you also for taking the time to check out my story. I truly appreciate that. And I’m glad you found it entertaining.
      I hope I understand you correctly. Are you asking whether I wrote the story based on Mizuki’s other stories (not CC) or I tried to mimic her writing style? Let me know if I didn’t get it right.
      The answer is no to both. The story is loosely based on CC. I took the characters from CC, preserving their personalities, and borrowed some plot elements from the original CC story, such as Albert and Candy met when they were young, then transplanted them to a different world in the modern era. The story itself is actually a prequel to another story, All I Want For Christmas (AIWFC), which is exclusively told from Candy’s POV as opposed to Albert’s, and it was created for the purpose of filling in the gaps and holes left by AIWFC.

      Thank you again for your interest. I’ll do my best to update it as soon as I can.

  2. An affectionate greetin, Beautiful Illusion

    I appreciate your response I understand more the focus of the writing of his history, it was a daring on my part to use an irony to see if his story continues, I’ll explain. From my point of view I think Mizuki left us (at least to me) with the feeling that lacked continuity to its history. And what I meant to say that if you had been affected by the influence of Mizuki in this regard ..
    I hope I have written correctly in the language of Shakespeare because the translator did not do me justice.

    If I can keep writing in Castilian, because English is difficult for me

    Have a great weekend, her friend Vera.

    • LOL! I knew it. That’s why I wasn’t sure…

      Even then I was still wrong. 😀

      Yes, I need to update my fics. I really do. I’ve abandoned them for too long. But sometimes… it feels like the inspiration has been eluding me. Maybe that was what happened to Mizuki as well? 😉

      I truly appreciate you writing in English, and you did rather well I must say. Think of it as a practice 😉
      Google translate might be okay for translating a word or a simple sentence. Anything more than that you’d better off with asking a human to help you.

      Take care, Vera.
      Que tengas una muy buena semana!

Leave a Reply

