Not Really an Update

I’m still alive and well. Unfortunately, there’s still no update yet as I’m struggling to return to writing mode.

WAABut I do want to share two things with you to compensate for the extended delay. One is a story that was written last year: From the Personal Journal of William Albert Andrew. Some of you are probably not even aware of this project, which ran in facebook for a short period of time. It’s a writing collaboration between several authors, including yours truly. The story is written in an epistolary form, specifically in a journal entry style. It tells the story from the time when Candy went to London and it serves as a filling-the-gap narrative, written exclusively from Albert’s POV.

However, the project has been put on hold due to various reasons. But if you’re interested you can check it out @ wattpad

I hope you enjoy it – maybe if there’s enough interest, we can resurrect it. Who knows? 😀

And the other thing that I want to share is not really a story but it is the fruit of my writing and inspiration – curious yet? I’ll post it soon, so stay tuned for that one. 😉

Lastly, I’ve been playing with the idea of writing a fandom-crossover story. I was thinking of doing a crossover between Candy Candy and Shingeki no Kyojin (if you’re interested to learn more about the series you can go to wiki). It’s a rather unconventional crossover – okay, a crazy idea – since the two series are so different, like day and night, black and white. But I think it’ll be fun as well as challenging. And to make it even more interesting I decided to pick school as the setting, mashing all the characters from the 2 series together, sprinkling romance, angst, drama, and of course humor. We’ll see if this will ever come to reality though. But it does sound like a fun project. 😀

4 thoughts on “Not Really an Update

  1. I just read The journal of WAA and It’s very interesting! I like it a lot! If you, talented ladies, get back with this project, it would be really nice…

    • Thank you. I’m glad you liked it. It was an old project. Not sure if we’d have time to commit to this, especially since each of us is quite busy with our own project now. But I will not say never. Anything can happen.

  2. Apparently you have a lot on your mind. You have so many ideas, and good ones.
    I also read the Journal of WAA, and I was sorry that it wasn’t finished.

    I just want to say that; you take your time, because when you do start writing again, I am sure it will be something wonderful again 😀

    • Thank you. I guess I do have an over-active imagination, but too bad I just don’t have time to put them into writing.
      Thank you for reading the journal. Unfortunately, we just didn’t have time to work on it again.
      And thank you again for all your support and encouragement. I truly appreciate them greatly.

Leave a Reply

