Drabble

You might have noticed that I just posted a new story. Yes, I’m starting a new writing project in my blog, and my plan is to make this into a daily project. Daily sounds excessive and rather ambitious – I might not be able to keep that up. Okay, maybe not daily but definitely more often than once a month.

My focus will be on writing drabbles. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while. Originally, It’s More Than A Fairy Tale was supposed to be a collection of ‘drabbles’, but it has morphed into a multi chapter fanfiction that I still haven’t been able to finish.

So what is a drabble?  Here is the definition taken from wiki: A drabble is an extremely short work of fiction of exactly one hundred words in length, not necessarily including the title. The purpose of the drabble is brevity, testing the author’s ability to express interesting and meaningful ideas in an extremely confined space.

Well, I doubt I’ll be able to fulfill the 100 words length requirement – let’s see how I fare on that. For now, I’ll keep each drabble to be less than 1000 words in length.

Lastly, to make it more interesting and at the same time easier for me to write, all the drabbles will be related to All I Want For Christmas and they will be in sequential order.

In addition, I’m always open to suggestion. So if you have any specific idea or plot in mind, let me know. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Drabble

  1. Beauty,我瞭解您的想法,藉由drabble方式,將All I Want For Christmas故事中任一片段
    表達出來,比較不費神,這個點子很不錯喔!!加油!!

Leave a Reply

